Ravinia Festival

Photo courtesy of Ravinia Festival.

Ravinia Festival has announced its 2016 Season, which features some acts making their Ravinia debut — including Diana Ross — as well as some standbys like the fan favorite Tony Bennett. Tickets go on sale April 26 for the general public, while donors get to submit their requests March 9.

We’ve gone through the Ravinia calendar and have selected some of the shows we are most excited for.

Thursday, June 9 — Barenaked Ladies, O.M.D. and Howard Jones
Saturday, June 18 — Paul Simon
Wednesday, June 22 — Seth MacFarlane with special guest Katharine McPhee
Thursday, June 23 — Patti LaBelle with Special Guests: The Commodores
Friday, June 24 — Bob Dylan and his band and Mavis Staples
Friday, July 1 — Indigo Girls with Shawn Mullins
Friday, July 8 — Duran Duran with Chic featuring Nile Rodgers
Sunday, July 10 — Phillip Phillips and Matt Nathanson
Sunday, July 17 — Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Joe Perry and Johnny Depp)
Wednesday, July 27 — Diana Ross
Friday, July 29 and Saturday, July 30 — “Titanic” Live, CSO plays score live with film
Saturday, Aug. 13 — Tony Bennett’s 90th Birthday Celebration
Friday, Aug. 26 and Saturday, Aug. 27 — Train with Andy Grammer
Sunday, Aug. 28 — Seal
Saturday, Sept. 10 — “The Wizard of Oz” movie with the score played by the Chicago Philharmonic

More from Make It Better: