- Make It Better – Family, Food, Finances & Philanthropy - http://makeitbetter.net -

100 Impact Stories: Environment

Posted By Julie Chernoff and Susan B. Noyes On November 6, 2017 @ 2:00 pm In GREEN LIVING,Home | No Comments

Meet Some of the Hundreds of Marine Animals Chicago’s Shedd Aquarium Rescues Every Year [1]

By Lisa Bertagnoli | May 2016

A once-homeless sea otter pup named Ellie is the carrot that draws you into this story on the valuable rescue work done by Chicago’s Shedd Aquarium [2]. And who doesn’t love a sea otter? The Shedd is tremendously committed to the rescue and rehabilitation of marine mammals, returning them to the wild whenever possible, or finding them “forever homes” at the Shedd or other accredited aquariums. We also learned that the Shedd has special teams that respond to and aid in rescue efforts across the globe — just one more thing for which Chicagoans should be justifiably proud.

Read More…


Article printed from Make It Better – Family, Food, Finances & Philanthropy: http://makeitbetter.net

URL to article: http://makeitbetter.net/home/100-impact-stories-environment/

URLs in this post:

[1] Meet Some of the Hundreds of Marine Animals Chicago’s Shedd Aquarium Rescues Every Year: http://makeitbetter.net/philanthropy/meet-some-of-the-hundreds-of-marine-animals-chicagos-shedd-aquarium-rescues-every-year/

[2] Shedd Aquarium: https://www.sheddaquarium.org/

[3] River Edge Ideas Lab: 9 New Visions for Chicago’s Riverfront From World-Class Architects: http://makeitbetter.net/entertainment/river-edge-ideas-lab-9-new-visions-chicagos-riverfront-world-class-architects/

[4] The Coolest Garden-to-Table Restaurants in Chicago: http://makeitbetter.net/dining/coolest-garden-table-restaurants-chicago/

[5] How Chicagoland Can Lead on Climate Issues: http://makeitbetter.net/philanthropy/op-ed-chicagoland-can-lead-on-climate-and-here-s-how/

[6] How to Grow Your Own Food Garden: http://makeitbetter.net/dining/grow-food-garden/

[7] Chicago Nonprofits That Protect the Earth All Year Long: http://makeitbetter.net/philanthropy/earth-day-chicago-nonprofits-protect-earth-year-long/

[8] 5 Easy Steps for Sustainable Landscaping: http://makeitbetter.net/home/5-steps-sustainable-landscaping/

[9] How to Conserve Water in Your Home: http://makeitbetter.net/home/conserve-water-home/

[10] #BetterTogether: From Go Green Wilmette’s First Fair to Environmental Commitment Across the Country and Around the World: https://susanbnoyes.wordpress.com/2017/11/01/bettertogether-from-go-green-wilmettes-first-fair-to-environmental-commitment-across-the-country-and-around-the-world/

[11] 7 Eco-Friendly Fashion Brands to Shop Now: http://makeitbetter.net/better-you/eco-friendly-fashion-brands-shop-now/

Copyright © 2014 MIB. All rights reserved.