- Make It Better – Family, Food, Finances & Philanthropy - http://makeitbetter.net -

100 Impact Stories: Home

Posted By Julie Chernoff and Susan B. Noyes On November 6, 2017 @ 2:00 pm In Home | No Comments

Declutter and ‘Rightsize’ Your Life in 5 Easy Steps [1]

By Lauren Chesley | July 2016

Former TV news anchor Lauren Chesley was divorced and downsizing from her five-bedroom Cincinnati home to a much smaller downtown Chicago apartment and knew it was time to declutter. She came up with a system she calls “The 5 Ps” (Plan, Pile, Purge, Pack and Participate) to help her navigate the challenge. Happily for our readers, she put pen to paper and gave us the benefit of her experience. This piece resonated with many of our readers, who learned how to “rightsize” their lives and live a life unencumbered with stuff. A valuable lesson learned!

Read More…


Article printed from Make It Better – Family, Food, Finances & Philanthropy: http://makeitbetter.net

URL to article: http://makeitbetter.net/home/100-impact-stories-home/

URLs in this post:

[1] Declutter and ‘Rightsize’ Your Life in 5 Easy Steps: http://makeitbetter.net/home/declutter-rightsize-life-5-easy-steps/

[2] On the Water: Gorgeous Waterfront Homes in Chicago: http://makeitbetter.net/home/water-gorgeous-waterfront-properties-chicago/

[3] 5 Steps to the Perfect Outdoor Kitchen: http://makeitbetter.net/home/create-perfect-outdoor-kitchen/

[4] Merchandise Mart’s DreamHome Provides Interior Design Inspiration: http://makeitbetter.net/home/merchandise-marts-dreamhome-provides-interior-design-inspiration/

[5] Decorate Your Home With Décor That Gives Back: http://makeitbetter.net/home/decorate-your-home-with-decor-that-give-back/

[6] 5 of Chicago’s Most Stunning Landscapes (Plus Tips for Perfecting Yours): http://makeitbetter.net/home/5-chicagos-stunning-landscapes-plus-tips-perfecting/

[7] The Guide to Selling Your Home: http://makeitbetter.net/home/guide-selling-home/

[8] 25 Chicago Housing Nonprofits Worthy of Your Support: http://makeitbetter.net/philanthropy/get-involved-25-chicago-housing-nonprofits/

[9] Infant Welfare Society of Evanston Builds Bright Futures: http://makeitbetter.net/philanthropy/get-inspired/infant-welfare-society-of-evanston-builds-bright-futures/

[10] How Rebuilding Together Transforms Homes and Lives: http://makeitbetter.net/home/decor-design/see-rebuilding-together-transforms-homes-lives/

Copyright © 2014 MIB. All rights reserved.